Happy New Year 2017

Alright folks,

a new mag is on its way and hopefully should reach the shores of world wide web at the end of the month if I don’t drown into the deep ocean of reviews i have to make and updates on websites…

Teri will get another drummer rock section with : Jason Bittner , Bob Guitrau, Niki Skistimas and more to come, also Decadence Sweden, Salvación , Toy Called God, …. the cover artwork by Fontaine Sophie stay tuned

by the way Teri Stahl will slide into the alley of happiness at NAMM show so if you see her give her a hug or kiss 🙂

The Metal Mag

Hello world

A bit of news, you are for most of you in holidays enjoying the sun (i guess..).

I once want to give a shout out to Teri Stalh for a constant support and sharing her passion with The Metal Mag

Beeing busy and receive tons of mails as usual thanks for that!!!

Sadly I haven’t received much for the contest on getting a Diodak guitar please pass on or get to his site right away.

Still upadating the old site reference :

check the interview video from Teri uploaded on the site! you rule girl.

Keep music alive


The Metal Mag N°14

Hello fellas,

This issue is special as it’s little smaller than usual; you’re gonna say it ‘s summer… well not really it’s only a matter of personal life. My commitment are only during the week ends for a while so stick to me as it demands lots of time.

In this issue the partners Diodak for which you can win a ghost guitar, Hellbrush and others are still here to share their artistic work and passion a big thanks to them. Thanks to the beloved Marie who shared once again one of her paintings for the cover (she’s selling a lot)

Interviews with Denis Louis the first man to built Metal guitars, Flotsam & Jetsam Eric talks a bit of the new album and line up, Invasive give a little insight of the changes, Celestial Ruin talks about the difficulty to be part of the canadian scene, Madam Mayhem talks about the pleasure of being a singer, Furies talks about the French metal scene and else and as usual now the dedicated Teri Stahl in her Drummer rock section has many drummers talking about their passion. Including Blind Side Thunder, 24-7, Tomato, Sunroad

all these to keep the metal music alive and a passion that takes a lot of energy.

Support the bands

and if you want to participate you are always welcome

stay tuned


30 th May 2016

New partners with The Metal Mag , Diodak , Hellbrush so check’em out!!!

Also you will have some cool stuff in the new mag 14..

New reviews from Scarlett records, Reverse records… check the review page 

First time contest for the readers!

The first one is for guitarist and for shipping reasons only for European guitar fans.

Win a Ghost guitar from Diodak

For this is simple answer those questions, send the answers to the mail :

themetalmag@metalzoneprod666.com with in the subject ‘diodak contest’ before the 13 of june!

1/who is the queen interview in the 2nd issue of The Metal Mag?

2/which famous thrasher has engraved his guitar from diodak?

3/what is a ghost guitar?

4/what else can do diodak?

5/when The Metal Mag started and how many issue were made?

6/who was the first Metallica guitarist?

in case of several winners send in your best pic with your guitar!

The first winner will get his Ghost guitar ! the rest will get a plectrum with The Metal Mag logo on it.

Don’t forget to give your name and adress!!!

More contest to come!

stay tuned!

PS: for those and you are many to still use the mail dark@metalzoneprod666.com as i have told many months this mail is not anylonger due to spams.

Please update your files with the one on the top thank you


The Metal Mag nº13 is here

The new mag is online :

Aeons of Hate  – Death Metal from Greece

Hot Hell Room – Heavy/Thrash from France

Krazy Madness  – Heavy from Canada

Lee Aaron – Hard Rock/Aor from Canada

Salem – Heavy Metal from UK

Trouble – Heavy Metal from UK

Tery’s drummer section with Mudface USA Heavy Metal

Sorizon Us Heavy Metal

Now or Never US Heavy Metal

Guillaume Tellier Luthier France and drummer for Heavy Thrash band Ptergium

The Phoenix Italy Hard Rock

Martyr Heavy Thrash from Holland

From Womb To War USA Hardcore

Decembers Fall USA Dark Gothic

Sacred Seal Heavy Metal from France

Seventh’s calling USA Heavy Metal

A Page of some of the best albums

A little advert (if you want to feature in the mag get in touch)

Since the last mag every band’s sites are linked so if you wanna learn about them just click the site’s adress!

Tell us what you think about the new logo! If you want your demo reviewed or simply feature in the mag with a photo of your instrument get in touch we will choose the best one 😉

The mag is online every two months.

Best regards,

stay Metal

the editor


April 2016 the new mag is coming!

Interviews in the 13th issue:

Aeons of Hate  – Death Metal from Greece

Hot Hell Room – Heavy/Thrash from France

Krazy Madness  – Heavy from Canada

Lee Aaron – Hard Rock/Aor from Canada

Salem – Heavy Metal from UK

Trouble – Heavy Metal from UK

Tery’s drummer section with Mudface

… and many to come

You can also check the live videos with Alestorm and Blood Bound on my utube channel!

stay tuned.